The New Year is happy and kinda chilly

DSC03094

I did the Polar Bear Plunge on one of the coldest days we’ve had in Seattle.  We had clear sky’s and the sun joined the party.  My friends and I were in the water long enough to dip and dash.  We giggled, shivered and wrapped ourselves in towels elated that we did it.  I looked over my shoulder to see this man in a zen state meditating in the 43 degree Puget Sound.  I was astounded along with wondering how he was avoiding hypothermia.  I applaud his mental strength.

2 thoughts on “The New Year is happy and kinda chilly

Leave a Reply

